

To
The Honourable
Mr Demetrios Kontos
President of EOPYY

Cc: Mr Ad. Georgiadis, Minister of Health

Mr N. Choulis, Chairman of the Special Committee for the Preparation of

the Reimbursement List

Mrs Panayiota Litsa, Director of the Directorate of Medicines of EOPYY

Mrs Ch. Kani, Pharmacist of EOPYY

Subject: Payment of the entry fee for the inclusion in the reimbursement list

Chalandri, January 13, 2014

Dear President,

Further to the letter dated 13/1/2014 of Mr Choulis, Chairman of the Special Committee for the Preparation of the Reimbursement List, with which companies are invited to pay the entry fee in order for the new medicinal products thereof to be included in the reimbursement list, we would like to draw your attention on the following issue.

According to article 12 par. 4 of Law 3816/2010, as amended and in force, for each new medicinal patent medicine which shall be approved in the reimbursement list of prescribed medicinal products, a fixed one-off contribution is enacted, as the "entrance fee", of the amount of <u>Euro two thousand for the first content</u> and <u>Euro one thousand for each other contents thereof</u>.

Next the Ministerial Decision No $\Delta Y\Gamma 3(\alpha)/o\iota\kappa$.104744 (Gov. Gazette 2912/B/30.10.2012) was issued, which in violation of the above legislative provision, provides that for each new medicinal product to be included in the list, the Marketing Authorisation Holders will pay to EOPYY a contribution of Euro two thousand for each form, content and dosage.

It is clearly concluded from the above that the aforementioned Ministerial Decision directly opposes the authorizing law and consequently must in no case enter into force.

For all the above reasons and until the above Ministerial Decision is amended, so as to be in line with the relevant legislation, you are kindly requested to order the competent department of EOPYY, in the context of due management, to enforce the applicable law, which in any case has a superior typical force and consequently supersedes the Ministerial Decision.

Yours sincerely,

Constantinos M. Frouzis President Pachalis Apostolidis Vice President